Lord Mýk Reviews All His Dang Movies

I’m going to review every single movie I own, even the 50-pack of poorly transferred science fiction movies.

So here’s how I intend to work things:

I’m breaking it up into ten movie chunks, and each time I start a chunk I’ll list the ten movies within that chunk. Most of the time it’ll be alphabetical, but sometimes it’ll be… not alphabetical. This is because of things like the stated 50-movie collection. I will then roll a die (starting with a d10 and working my way down) to see which movie I’m going to write about. If the movie has a sequel, it automatically goes next. Other than that, things will just happen.

After ten movies, I will then watch one of the Godzilla movies, one of the Marvel movies, and one from the Wallet of Despair, which are movies my friend got from the dollar store because he wanted Blu-Ray cases and he offered to let me have the movies within, including three copies of Nut Job 2: Nutty by Nature. I do not intend to watch it three times. The Godzilla and Marvel movies will be done chronologically, while those from the Wallet will be chosen randomly.

The reviews will be somewhat informal, more about recollections of the movies themselves with cursory plot synopses than anything else, but they might evolve over time. I do intend to collect them at the sites listed at the start of this, and to figure out some way to turn this into video content. So this is a mighty endeavor indeed.

The first ten movies:

9 (2009)
The Abominable Dr. Phibes (1971)
Dr. Phibes Rises Again (1972)
Abraxas, Guardian of the Universe (1991)
Laser Mission (1989)
Addams Family (1991)
Addams Family Values (1993)
Annihilation (2018)
Arrival (2016)
Lara Croft: Tomb Raider (2001)

The first movie chosen has been Annihilation.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started